Permission to Be Powerful

Reasons to Claim Your Fierce Feminine Life
Get your FREE Download Here!


You can now download ALisa’s entire CD’s digitally

This music is meant to be sung and shared in the sacred circles, healing ceremonies and passages of our lives. They are chants for illness, divorce, marriage, puberty, celebration, etc. Some is spoken word. A few chants on Women Rise Up are other people’s music. Children love singing these chants as well. The CD’s are teaching tools so that you are able to remember the words. . (No solo songs available.) Listen to a few demos below.

Daughter of the Earth, 1997

smalldaughterOriginal Chants and Songs written, composed* and performed by ALisa Starkweather and produced by Sylvia Braller on a simple Foster four track when she said that ALisa must sing into a microphone for the first time. Other vocal performers are Sylvia Brallier and Morning Star Chenven.

Track Listing:

  1. Invocation to the Mother
  2. Love Is Our Power
  3. Oh Mother We are Calling Preview
  4. Dancing With My Shadow
  5. Knowing My Worth
  6. Going Down Like Inanna
  7. Let Your Body Speak
  8. Daughter of the Earth
  9. Fire Transform Me Preview
  10. Mother Moon
  11. Daughter of the Goddess
  12. A New Woman Walks The Earth
  13. Sacred Ways

Daughter of the Earth: Add to Cart

Calling Us Home, 1998

Mom's 75th birthday book, CD #1 061Calling Us Home was produced by Ken LaRoche. ALisa is joined by beloved community in producing the CD. Morning Star Chenven back up vocals. Calling Us Home chorus (our children, Sylvia Brallier and her parents, Dagen Julty), Drumming (ALisa, John Sprague, Moonlight Davis Morning Star Chenven), Flute (John Sprague, Ken LaRoche), Separation Song (vocals with Moonlight Davis). We are the Web (written and co-sung with Sara Schley)

Track Listing:

  1. Journey of the Soul
  2. Round and Round Preview
  3. Bless Our Love
  4. Phoenix from the Ashes
  5. Light the Fire
  6. Calling Us Home
  7. You are the Goddess
  8. We Are the Web
  9. I Belong to Myself
  10. The Separation Song
  11. Circle of Family Preview
  12. Showing Up

Calling Us Home: Add to Cart

Women Rise Up, 2005

4008668112_0ffa80d7d5More Original Chants and some written by friends. Spoken Word and Poetry by ALisa Starkweather, with special guest Morning Star Chenven. All the Belly and Womb chants are on this CD. *Women Rise Up also has three chants on this written by other people whose chants ALisa has loved: Shawna Carol and Holly Randall’s, Wayne Marshall’s, and Brenda Bernstein and Aliza Rabinowitz’s wonderful chants.

Track Listing:

  1. Being a Vessel that Holds All of Life
  2. Women Rise Up
  3. Mama Done it Right
  4. I Say Yes and I Breathe
  5. There’s Power in Our Bellies
  6. Born from a Woman
  7. Magic of the Womb to Birth Us
  8. Down in the Belly Preview
  9. A Woman is Born with Her Ear Tucked Close to Her Womb
  10. Listen to Your Body
  11. It Takes Courage
  12. Give it to the Fire
  13. Dance this Mystery with Me Preview
  14. When You Know
  15. Gratitude for You as a Woman on Your Path
  16. The Power of Our Loving You Goes On

Women Rise Up: Add to Cart

Red Tent Temple DVD


Things We Don’t Talk About: Woman’s Stories from the Red Tent is a groundbreaking 72-minute documentary film by award winning filmmaker Isadora Gabrielle Leidenfrost, PhD. Spontaneous and organic, a Red Tent is a red textile space where women gather to rest, renew, and often share deep and powerful stories about their lives. The Red Tent movement is changing the way that women interact and support each other by providing a place that honors and celebrates women, and by enabling open conversations about the things that women don’t want to talk about in other venues. Things We Don’t Talk About weaves together healing narratives from inside the Red Tent to shine a spotlight on this vital, emergent women’s tradition. The film provides us an opportunity to remember, to listen, to know, and to find what it is we need to bring back to our communities to help awaken the voices of women. ALisa Starkweather is the co-producer of Things We Don’t Talk About and this features her network and visionary work of founding the Red Tent Temple Movement as a grassroots global initiative among women. Ruth Mendelson beautifully scored the music in the film.

This film is intended for a mature audience.

$33.00 plus shipping in the US only

Red Tent DVD: Add to Cart